Words to live by

I’ve just rearranged my room and it is great. I realized that I had been swimming in my own pit of despair. Feeling a lot better.

It does seem a bit stupid. But I have made myself a few inspirational posters to keep reminding me of things I think are important. One particular quote struck me strong.

“Nothing is work unless you’d rather be doing something else.”

George Halas

And that really gripped me. I always feel so swamped with work and that it is taking over everything I do. This quote reminded me, that I honestly wouldn’t want to be doing anything else. I love design and advertising and everything that goes with it: really really hard work. Nothing else would suit me quite as well.
This module in university has really hammered that into me. While I am researching the industry I am really getting sucked into it, and loving it. I really do enjoy what I am pursuing. Which just makes everything worthwhile and better.

Saying that, I really want to redo the banner up top. Feels so emo at the moment.

Either way, have a look-see at some photos I took on a Helina Panorama Camera (film) for a uni assignment. Was great fun and I am definitely going to explore much more with this camera. Once I get film.

At Fixed Intervals photo
Indication of Illness Photo

Not going beyond Photo

1 Comment

Filed under Interests, University Work

One response to “Words to live by

  1. your honesty is inspiring: appreciate the insight!

Leave a Reply

