Re-thinking Techniques

As I was planning my new list project, as well as several other university projects, I realized that I was being completely unproductive and messy by having so many different lists saying so many different things, and none of them are in the same place. Meaning every time I have to think of what I need to do, to write a new list, I have to start from scratch. That wastes a lot of brainpower.

Things app icon

So what I did was reintroduce GTD to my life. I also jumped on the Things app for Mac, which I promptly used to organize my lists. I was writing a 3 page list when I realized I really needed to figure something out. I suggest you have a look at GTD if you are interested in increasing your productivity and organization..

I also had a bit of frenzy with re-doing some of the icons within my mac. I have so many folders with the plain old folder icon and it just makes it so much easier to have defining icons. Heres a tutorial on how to do it on  Mac OS X. Here are a couple icons that I swapped within my mac.

(click the icons for where I got the icons)

Stuffed IconProfessional practice icon

1 Comment

Filed under Interests

One response to “Re-thinking Techniques

  1. It looks like you are a true pro. Did you study about the subject? hrhr

Leave a Reply

